Scott McLaughlin Becomes Team Penske All-Time Pole Leader with NTT P1 Pole Award in Nashville

By Christian Koelle, Staff Writer

NASHVILLE – Scott McLaughlin is now the all-time Team Penske pole leader with his second career pole in the NTT Data IndyCar Series. McLaughlin earned 59 poles in the Repco Supercars Championship during his career in Supercars, add those now two career poles in IndyCar with Penske and his total is now 61 career poles with “The Captain”. 

McLaughlin turned a 1:14.5555-minute (101.401-mph) lap in the Firestone Fast Six to tally the pole for Sunday’s Big Machine Music City Grand Prix.

Romain Grosjean earned his second-best start and the first second-place start of his career while Christian Lundgaard, Alex Palou, Pato O’Ward, and Josef Newgarden rounded out the Firestone Fast Six.

The Big Machine Music City Grand Prix goes live on NBC at 3 p.m. ET and will also be broadcasted on the IndyCar Radio Network.

Photo: Christian Koelle/Staff Writer

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *